About

A fresh Brighton Choir!

Brighton Swing Choir is a community choir based in the sunny south coast seaside town of Brighton!  Our choir is a great opportunity to sing, socialise and meet new people in Brighton. Singing in a group is proven to improve your confidence and happiness!

Formed in April 2015, we sing three and four-part bespoke arrangements of songs from the swing and jazz era, from It Don’t Mean a Thing (if it ain’t got that Swing) to Georgia on My Mind. Suggestions for new songs are always welcome.

We welcome everyone with a desire to sing. There are no auditions and you don’t need to have any experience, just come and get stuck in!

“A fabulous, uplifting choir!”

eagleBrighton Swing Choir rehearse upstairs at the Eagle, in the North Laine, on Mondays 7.30-9.30pm (with a break for a g&t or other favourite tipple..).

Joining at the start of a half term is usually best as we start learning new material then. We work towards an end of term gig, which is always lots of fun!

 

 

Term dates for 2018/19

 

Autumn Term (13 weeks)

Monday 3rd September FREE WORKSHOP SESSION 1930 – 2100

Monday 10/09/18 – 10/12/18 (*7 weeks)

Half term 29/10/18

SATURDAY 15TH DECEMBER: CHRISTMAS SOCIAL AND LANES FLASH MOB!

Spring Term

Monday 7th January – Monday 11th February (6 weeks)

Half Term 18th February 

Monday 25th February – Monday 8th April (7 weeks)

Easter Holidays 15th and 22nd April

Summer Term

Monday 29th April – 20th May (4 weeks)

Half term Monday 27th May

Monday 3rd June – Monday 15th July (7 weeks)

Cost

Spring Term (13 weeks): £80 | Half term 1 (6 weeks): £42 | Half term 2 (7 weeks): £49 | £8 drop-in

Summer Term (11 weeks) £68 | Half term 1 (4 weeks): £28 | Half term 2 (7 weeks): £49 | £8 drop-in

For more details or to join us send us a message here

 

See photos page for pictures of our recent Christmas gig and from our Brighton Fringe 2018 performance!